Current Relationship

Please click here 1.Writing Prompt Challenge 2.Relationships And Marriage (2 blogs in 1) and you will see a schedule of blogs I have lined up for the next 2 months.

A king is nothing without his queen.

Image result for A king is nothing without his queen

I’m a king with my queen
but yet I still feel nothing.
Love is there and I love her
and only her,

Image result for love her clipart

but sometimes I feel like
for myself I can do much better.
I really wonder what was going
thru her father’s mind
when he was staring me in the eyes.

I was well alert
but he was studying me
like I was high as a kite.
Does he really feel I am the guy
for his daughter?
That was my thought at first
but I grew up in the church
so I know that only God comes first.
So I respect my queens father
but only God’s opinion matter.
Have you ever felt like
you found love but at the wrong time?

Image result for found love at the wrong time gif

I say that because I struggle still
trying to make dime.
Family members don’t know what’s in my mind
To them I live a secret life.
You can almost say I am living a double life.
I wonder how did I get into this,
this wasn’t even my fight?
Sometimes to seek happiness, you have to lie,
and most won’t agree
but you won’t understand until you bleed
like I the way bleed.

Image result for bleeding gif

Travel through my journey
and some of you will not even last a mile,
but vice versa I won’t last a mile in your journey.
I’m a King with a queen.
I an grateful for the queen
and she is more powerful then me.

Image result for a king and queen chess piece

I admire her strength and curiosity.
Though I am not looking to marry
Out of all the girls I dealt with
I would pick her to marry
in a heart beat.

Image result for marry in a heart beat gif

She is so sweet
but sometimes its hard
because I have shackles on my feet
while chasing freedom
to escape the mental slavery in my mind.
Sometimes I wonder if I die today,
Hardest question to answer is,
did I die happy or miserable?
For those of you reading this
if you feel the powerful emotion
after reading this,
imagine what I have to go through.

Image result for imagine gif