The Aftermath Of My Depression


To my unconquering depression that silenced my prayers.

Death was upon the Lords ears,

as my words of forgiveness remained insignificant.

My souls moaning

like the ghost that haunted Al Capone.

Uninviting depression darkens the complexion

of my mental capacity.

Physiologically lonely

like a playground covered in a blizzard

on the coldest night of winter.

My skin doesn’t shiver

from coldness of my depression

but the thermometer

on my heart detects

iciness.

Alone and trapped in a flourishing mansion

while the soul remains homeless

as the roof

levitates in the tornado winds.

My lungs collapsing in the flood of stagnation.

My eyes are the peep hole

into my soul.

You lurking for the promise land

but the gravity of hell

pulled you into my charcoal

where the broken windows

outsourcing the poison,

camouflaged as antibiotics

that plummets from dark clouds

and overcrowded tiny ounces of righteousness.

Soul gradually freezes from coldness.

Banging on the door of paradise

screaming “please let me out”

but voice echoes to the other side

where everything inside remains hollow.

2 thoughts on “The Aftermath Of My Depression

Leave a comment