Hospital 3 Times Back To Back To Back

Time was almost
seven years back
The flu attack
me like a rat
out the trash can
landing on a homeless man.
Couldn’t walk
Could barely talk
Strepthoart made it hard
to swallow.
“I will get better tomorrow”
I said to myself.
Worst and worst
my health
became more weak
could barely move my feet.
I was paralyzed for a week.
Hips was dealing with torment
without no explanation.
Doctors took blood and cat scans
but my hips
just couldn’t find nothing wrong with it.
Could barely eat
Could barely drink
Could barely sleep.
Uncomfort was misery
plus I missed a week
of college.
Yet doctors still
didn’t have the knowledge
or explanation
of why I am
In this hospital building.
Homework was piling
and I’m dying.
Without any explanation
I gradually restored my health
thank to the painkillers.
but I was still bitter
because now at home
I looked Skinner
eyes looked darker
school became harder.
I still couldn’t sleep
using the bathroom
interrupted my dreams
every hour.
I would be on the
toilet for an half an hour
The waste wasn’t solid,
it was liquid
like the process of water melting
I was not in the mood for college
wanted to drop my classes
Couldn’t concentrate like a kid
without his glasses
with 20/40 vision.
Being sick interfered with my mission.
Almost a whole month with this sickness
hoping I would get better with the quickness.
Little by little my virus vanished

1 month later

I went back to normal.
At this point
life was incorrigible
because at work
I got sharp cut
by the elbow
so deep saw the white meat .
Definitely saw the vein,
but ironically I barely felt pain.
Back at the hospital again
to get stitches.
I was livid.
Confused since
my thinking became
ambiguous
try to comprehend
both hospital situations
within a month’s period.

2 weeks later

Another situation approached even
more perilous
but due to my stupidness.
Reactions from others
we’re “oh my goodness”
drinking
vodka on empty stomach
my insides were punished
and I lost balance
head spinning
like a washer machine
and sweating hard
as if my clothes came out
the washer machine.
This took place seven
years ago
Until this day I still
don’t know what I
was thinking