Answers To The Riddle


Tomorrow at midnight I will be uploading a poem about how men brag about women. Make sure to check that out. On Friday I will upload part two my story about my 25th birthday. Read part one now I Will Never Forget My 25th Birthday (Part 1) before you read part two on Friday.

Last week, I posted a riddle in poetry in format below and if you click the link Who Can Solve This Riddle? you will see I left several hints  below.

 

I’m dressed in all black, black jeans, ski mask
and black hoodie when planning a robbery
with tactics that are intelligent.
I’m black and my intelligence is underrated
like 1) _____________.
I have to rob because money feeds the belly
and I’m hungry so on deck I always have a 2) _____________. and leave these victims afraid
like 3) ___________.
My guns are big and thick like uncle 4) ___________
and I love to kill leaving the scene bloody
and nasty like 5) ______________
I’ll do anything because the only thing that matters is the green paper and I’m a paper chaser
I’m cold hearted and mean like 6) ______________
and if you don’t understand my plan
than fuck ya.

 

Before I post the answers, I just want to give a shout out to     Roshonda N.Blackmon , ElisGarci, and QuirksandPearls.

QuirksandPearls was on the right track. She was half way there in solving this riddle because in this riddle the answers to the six blanks are Nickelodeon characters of a particular cartoon. The particular cartoon I’m referring to was “Rugrats”. Once you figure out I’m talking about Rugrats, the poem will go hand in hand.  QuirksandPearls was on the right track because she had a feeling I was talking about the Rugrats.  For those of you reading this, go to her blog page and read her blogs. She writes some very interesting topics and she is very friendly blogger. In fact go check out Roshonda N Blackmon blog and ElisGarci blog. Roshonda is a talented writer and I lover her posts on Gratitude and on her blogs she ask some really interesting questions.  Check out ElisGarci’s blog on “Our Love isn’t like a Paper Boat” it was a beautiful post and she has a lot of dedication. I recommend that you follow these people and you will learn a lot from each of these bloggers.

Now here are the answers to this poem(The answers to the riddle are highlighted in blue)

I’m dressed in all black, black jeans, ski mask
and black hoodie when planning a robbery
with tactics that are intelligent.
I’m black and my intelligence is underrated
like Suise.

I have to rob because money feeds the belly
and I’m hungry so on deck I always have a Tommy

and leave these victims afraid
like Chuckie

My guns are big and thick like uncle Phil

and I love to kill leaving the scene bloody
and nasty like Lil

I’ll do anything because the only thing that matters is the green paper and I’m a paper chaser
I’m cold hearted and mean like Angelica

and if you don’t understand my plan
than fuck ya.

 

So there you have it, my riddle. You see I left a hint saying that number 4 was the easiest to solve because the hint I left was ” number 4 and number 5 rhyme with each other. Number 4 is the easiest one. Number 4 is a character on a popular sitcom TV and number 4 is also a cartoon character on a nickelodeon show.” Number 4 was a double entendre. I’m talking about Uncle Phil from fresh prince and Phil from rugrats. Number 4 ryhmes with number 5 so process of elimination what other character rhyme with Phil? His twin sister Lil. For number 6, Angelica was a mean bossy kid so number 6 was Angelica. Then go to number 3 and think which character was always afraid? That was Chuckie. Number 1 and number 2 was meant to solve last because I believe they were the most difficult.  Now number 1 which character was black? That character was Susie. Susie was black, smart ,and underrated because for one you barley saw her on the episodes and she is rarely mentioned . Number 2 was the hardest and process of elimination who is left? Only character left is Tommy. Number 2 was a double entendre because not only am I talking about Tommy the bald headed baby but I am also talking about a Tommy Gun.

I will be uploading another riddle soon but it won’t have any fill in the blanks like this one. For my next riddle,  I will leave a multiple question and you have to pick the answer between four choices. Comment below if you felt the hints were a little vague.

5 thoughts on “Answers To The Riddle

  1. Like QuriksandPearls says, I do feel silly…lol. Wow, I wouldn’t have guessed the Rugrats and with me looking up Nickelodeon characters, I seen them but didn’t know it was them…Wow! I appreciate the shout out to my friend, thanks so much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment