A Lesson I learned While Jogging


 I started jogging again over the summer to stay in shape and healthy and I learn how to breathe in through my nose and breathe out through my mouth. It felt uncomfortable at first becasue I have always been use to breathing in and out through my mouth. For years, although I would nautarally breathe in and out through my mouth, my mouth will get dry instantly making it harder to finish my workout. I did researched and looked at youtube vidoes on how to be a successful runner. The youtube video that gave me inspiration was this video. The skill of learning how to breathe in through my nose provides more oxygen towards my lungs, allowing me to go the distance when jogging on the trail around the corner from my house.

Also, for one that uses medium to publish their work, please check out this story that I just posted on medium earlier today A Story About A Couple On A 5th Date

For those of you that want to learn more about me, these are my following social media platforms

Instagram

Twitter

Medium

Also the feature image in this post was from this website

4 thoughts on “A Lesson I learned While Jogging

  1. That sort of breathing is the basis of circular breathing that wind instrument players use, as well as being one of the core techniques of Chi Kung or Qigong. If you practice it enough that it becomes your natural breathing pattern, you’ll see improved mental focus and physical energy. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment