Night Before My Wedding


Confused stuck between both worlds so I  got to get it together.

Jumping the broom I’m not 100 percent sure, I feel like the other one is better .
I have these thoughts as I knock on the door, my emotions become stronger.
Remembering the times we was younger,
when laid eyes on her for the 1st time at 11 and unitl this day I remember her face expression.
On her face I saw the excitement when she looked at me and I  become more anxious
Since then my mixed feelings are at war with each other and mind feels destructive like the battle of Armageddon.
Now here I am in front of her door at a quarter past 11.
I was prepared to make the biggest confession.
I had it down to perfection since earlier I rehearsed the words I was going to say to her.
I knocked 5 times and rang the doorbell before she finally opened the door.
She had a towel wrapped around her body.
Mind started drifting  off thinking about her naked body wet in the hot shower bathroom all steamy.
She said” What you doing here? You should be at your bachelor’s party”
“Snap out of it”I said to myself.
Although my future wife to be had all the wealth, there was something in my heart that I felt around my home girl and no one else.
Around this girl, I felt like I was under a spell.
My future wife to be is just something to brag about  on a school day like   show n tell.
This girl I do whatever it takes to see her face,
So right now it really hurts like hell.
Hurts the fact the  that I am getting married.
I tell her” I’m  not sure if I’m ready it just don’t feel right”
She says”Why?”
Moving closer to her I said” Well all my life waking up every morning has been a fight. We as humans spent our lives looking for our type. Searching for right girl,searching for the right guy. But then I realize the grass  is not always greener on the other side. We pray for a miracle then we receive that  miracle like being  rescued from a superhero. Then when its too late you realize the miracle you once prayed for is not what you need though. A person’s love life is a riddle, though it seems complex the answer is right in front of you. But some of us are scared to face the truth. It’s a gamble sometimes you gain, sometimes you lose. But my father said it’s better to love and lost then to not love at all.”
Next by the hips I grabbed her.
Sounding nervously she said” What are you talking about?”
I said ” It’s time for the truth to come out”
I kissed her on the cheek and I said”  you know I love you like a sister and you love me like a brother but  since 11 I fell in love with you and there’s no other.  I know you are in love with me so  let’s not play games with each other. any longer.”
She says” I don’t no what to say, how do you say some shit like this the day before your ______________”
Before she could even say the word”wedding”, I grabbed her face move in closer and we started kissing.
Suddenly I  wake up and realize this  was all dream.
I look at my iPhone  and it’s 5 AM in the morning.
In 12 hours I’m actually  get married but wishing the dream I  just had was my reality.
It’s like God was showing me something.
Did I  just witness a prophecy?
Do I  have the courage to follow my drems.
Then suddenly my home girl text me ” Follow where your heart takes you and you will forever be happy 😚”
Should I follow where my heart takes me?

 

 

17 thoughts on “Night Before My Wedding

  1. Follow your head. My wife recently left me and told me she never really thought that we were right for each other. That she didn’t actually believe the vows she spoke at our wedding… she just wanted it to be right so bad. But it wasn’t for her, and now she’s gone. Meanwhile I thought everything was fine. So don’t chase marriage on a whim. It has to be right. Actually now I’m not sure if the head or the heart is to blame.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks dude. Today is the one week mark. It’s really hard but I know you’re right. Blogging has helped, it’s a good outlet. I dabble in poetry to get the emotions out. Feel free to check my page out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh so this happened recently. Again really wish you keep your head up. Bloggin will help bro. A lot of people on here had there heart broken. You can learn a lot about people.
        I love this.
        i definitely will be checkin out your blog.
        Thanks for the follow

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment